Episode #11 – LinkedIn with Jason Alba

Jason Alba will be my guest on Monday 6/7 to discuss LinkedIn.

Jason Alba is the CEO and creator of JibberJobber.com, a web-based system to organize and manage a job search (and the networking you do between job searches).  Jason is a popular blogger and speaker about career management and social tools for professionals.  Jason wrote I’m on LinkedIn – Now What???, one of the first books on using LinkedIn.  He also wrote I’m on Facebook – Now What??? Jason maintains several blogs including JibberJobber.com/blog, and contributes to the AOL Jobs blog. In his spare time he created the LinkedIn for Job Seekers DVD. Contact Jason at www.jibberjobber.com.

Join us on Monday 6/7 at 8am PT|9am MT|10am CT|11am ET at http://ow.ly/1GtFk. You can either call in to (917) 932-1762, or listen from your computer. Feel free to ask a question about LinkedIn. If you’re not able to listen to the podcast at the broadcast time, you can return to that link and hear the archives from your computer or download to your iPod.

Quote of the show:

“The successful networkers I know, the ones receiving tons of referrals and feeling truly happy about themselves, continually put the other person’s needs ahead of their own.” ~Bob Burg, author and speaker on networking.

Number of the show: 24,740

Since June 4th, Jennifer’s LinkedIn network has added nearly 25 thousand additional contacts. That’s good news, but only if Jennifer is proactive about using LinkedIn effectively.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: