Understanding Communication Styles – Mon 7/26

Jane Roqueplot will be my guest on Monday 7/26/10 to discuss “Understanding communication styles”. Join us on Monday 7/26 at 11am PT|12n MT|1pm CT|2pm ET at http://ow.ly/1GtFk. You can either call in to (917) 932-1762, or listen from your computer. Feel free to ask a live question on the call, or in the chat room. If you’re not able to listen to the radio show at the broadcast time, you can return to that link and hear the archives from your computer or download to your iPod.

Jane Roqueplot is a Certified Behavioral Analyst, Credentialed Workforce Development Professional, and a Professional Career Coach who owns and operates JaneCo’s Sensible Solutions, a Career Advancement Firm in PA. With more than 20 years of experience in providing motivation and encouragement, Jane teaches individuals and teams to be “people-sensitive” and helps them develop effective relationships. Clients understand their unique strengths and communication styles through the use of Behavioral Style Analysis and with her customized services incorporating the Style Analysis, Jane delivers positive results for job seeking clients, by providing resume writing and career coaching for clientele from across the country. Additionally, she serves as a Training Coach for other career professionals in the use of Behavioral Assessments since 2001.

Jane’s contact information:
www.janecos.com
janeir@janecos.com
724.528.1000

Quote of the show:
“The single biggest problem with communication is the illusion that it has taken place.” -George Bernard Shaw, critic and playwright

Number of the show: 1,980,152
1,980,152 is the # of people on LinkedIn that have the word “Communication” in their profile. There must be a lot of talented communicators out there!

Advertisements